Like Christ…if I could be like Christ

Do you ever see the ugly side of yourself? Scary isn’t it? I don’t like seeing it, but I’m glad the Holy Spirit shows me, and I’m thankful that I’m sensitive enough to Him that I cry out for change. I don’t want to walk in my old ways…in my old man. For I have put on the new man in Christ through repentance and water baptism and the baptism of the Holy Spirit. I am free to live for God and walk with Him. I am not in bondage to sin or the death that it always brings. Hallelujah! I am free! When you see a side of yourself that looks like the old man who was a slave to sin, stop him right there with a Word by the authority of Christ Jesus, rebuke him and then remind yourself of who you are in Christ, seated in heavenly places with Him and a joint-heir to heavens home. I have crucified many of my old ways in this manner. It is very effective and gets easier the more you use your spiritual weapons for spiritual battle. Stand firm my brethren!

~ by mlmcbride33 on July 11, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
